Tags

, , , , , ,

 Before                                                                                                                                      

I don’t mean anything I say                                                                                            

I’m sorry about the darkness that you’ve found                                                           

But I’ve entered into a state of mind that you shouldn’t know                                    

 I’m sorry that you have to be here                                                                                

While I waste away                                                                                                      

While I sit silently tucked into my own world                                                                 

I am afraid and I am drifting into something that I don’t know how to escape

After                                                                                                                                     

You need to let me go                                                                                                       

You need to let me stray from you                                                                                 

You can’t keep me safe when you don’t know what I know                                   

When you don’t see what I see                                                                                       

This is who I am                                                                                                               

And I don’t know how to change

 

