Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

a9e698f5a320789a33a2f89bf7654afa

So I was just thinking the other day – you know about life and the people who walk in and out of it. It’s funny how you think you’ll be friends with someone forever, without really understanding what “forever” means.  I think we like to kid ourselves – not in a bad way, more subconsciously kid ourselves into saying and believing in “forever.”  It makes sense though, because who wants to think about the possibility of someone meaningful not being there the next day?

But what also goes along with people walking out, are those the pass within our reach as well.  No one can leave without first walking in, and maybe this is why I am sitting here typing away.  I think we forget about those moments where people can unexpectedly walk in – even if just for a moment.

I think in the midst of life’s confusing moments, conversation calms the storm.  Earlier this week I had the opportunity to talk with someone who gave me perspective – a way to see my life through a new lens.  First of all, I am by no means unhappy with where I am at in life, but I guess you could say I am more wandering with no particular end point. So we kind of had an informational meeting about life…about decisions that need to be made and about the possibilities that are before me. It’s refreshing how a conversation can change how you feel, especially with a stranger.  I don’t really know what it is about talking to someone new – maybe it’s because they literally have no idea who you are and they have no preconceived idea of what type of individual you may be – but I always seem to come away feeling better.

So…basically the whole notion of walking in and out…of people slipping by and wandering in unexpectedly.  I guess all I can say is this: no matter your opinion on their importance, both are inevitable and both teach you how to deal with the beautiful strangeness of life.

